Cookies · Showcase

May the Force Be With You…

Always.

I don’t remember the first time I watched Star Wars. It feels to me as if it’s always been there. And I’ve always loved it. I have two sets of the original on VHS in case one wears out or breaks, so I can still have my version that I grew up on– no remastering (or story editing…), in all its grainy glory. I can’t wait till my kids are old enough to watch these classics with them.

Which is why I was so excited when this order came in a couple weeks ago. One of my friends was throwing her son an original Star Wars-themed birthday party. After throwing around some ideas, this is what we came up with and I am SO excited about them! Look at how cool these guys are!!

Star Wars Order

The whole collection together.

Star Wars- Leia and Luke

The twins– oops, spoiler! They’re brother and sister!

Star Wars- Han and Chewie

Han Solo and Chewbacca. Look!! It’s a Cookie Wookie! Or a Wookie Cookie, if you will.

Star Wars- Mentors

Finally, the mentors, Yoda and Obi Wan Kenobi.

I love how these delicious little heroes turned out! What about you– who would you choose for your collection?

As always, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

