Cookies · Showcase

I’m a Lumberjack and I’m OK

So, I’ll just start with what I really want to say: these are so cute and I just love them like crazy, aaaah!!

They turned out cute, clean, and darn near perfect. Take a look!!

img_20161230_124852375

img_20161230_124856833

img_20161230_131628948

I don’t know about you, but I love seeing them all packed up, neat and ready to go!

My client was even so kind as to send me a photo of them in action as party favors:

img_20170113_070055

So cute! But what makes things even better for me is when someone lets me know how much they enjoy the cookies. This client is a repeat customer and is always so sweet and appreciative of the cookies, but last night I got this message out of the blue from someone I’ve never met:

“Hi there! I recently attended a birthday party… and your cookies were offered as favors… I’m a fellow maker and I just wanted to tell you they were delicious and beautiful. A lot of the pretty [cookies] I’ve tried are always hard or so decorative that they aren’t easy to eat. I’ll admit I ate two!… Great job! I wish I lived in Huntsville so I could order when needed! ❤️❤️”

Day: made!! Because I always want my product to taste good. They can be as pretty as a Faberge egg, but if you don’t want to eat them then they’re kind of missing the point. I try to turn out a product as tasty as they are pretty, so to have someone go out of their way to share they enjoyed them it’s a huge compliment, and extremely satisfying.

As always, thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

